促進發明的社交媒體帳戶 – @madewithcode

@madewithcode 是一個社交媒體帳戶,旨在幫助提昇科技界的女性。目前,科技行業只有 20% 的工作崗位被女性佔據。因此,Madewithcode 希望通過社交媒體幫助鼓勵女性從事技術工作。

Madewithcode 所參與的項目範圍從動畫到遊戲再到電子音樂,並在許多技術領域運作,幫助教授如何以多種不同方式使用技術以及如何實施它們。

Madewithcode 於 2014 年推出,在 Instagram 上獲得了超過 95,000 名粉絲,並且還在快速增長。 Madewithcode 通常試圖鼓勵從中學到大學的女性對技術和編碼產生興趣。這最終導致 Google 為該計劃提供了 $50 萬的資金,並得到了許多其他公司的支持。

相關文章

回應

本網站使用 Akismet 來減少垃圾郵件。了解如何處理您的評論數據

en_USEnglish

Ms. Angie Zhou

Education Specialist

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Angie Zhou is an Education Specialist at MIT App Inventor. She was the founder and CEO of Dreams Come True in Shenzhen, where she developed online coding courses for kids. She also has previous curriculum development, teaching and staff training experience at First Code Academy in Hong Kong.

A Social Media Account Which Promotes Inventions – @madewithcode

@madewithcode is a social media account which tries to help promote women in the tech world. Currently, only 20% of jobs in the technology industry are occupied by women. So Madewithcode wanted to help encourage women in technology through social media.

The projects in which Madewithcode does range from animations to games to electronic music, and operates in many fields of technology, helping teach how technology can be used in many different ways and also how to implement them.

Launching in 2014, Madewithcode has gained over 95,000 followers on instagram, and is growing rapidly. Madewithcode generally is trying to encourage women from middle school to college become interested in technology and coding. This eventually led to Google funding $50 million towards this initiative, and is backed by many other companies as well.

Recommend0 recommendationsPublished in Goal 04: Quality Education, Goal 05: Gender Equality, Goal 08: Decent Work and Economic Growth, Goal 09: Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure, News

Related Articles

Responses

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *